Freiburg, Germany
Morat-Institut, Lörracherstr. 31
Mieczyslaw Weinberg, Sonata für Viola solo op. 136; Grazyna Bacewicz, Sonata für Oboe und Klavier; Roman Haubenstock-Ramati, Streichtrio Nr. 1 Ricercari; Kazimierz Serocki, antasmagoria; Wojciech Blecharz; K’an; Joanna Wozny, Das tiefe Blau dort im Lauf der Tage; Joanna Wozny , Vom Verschwinden einer Landschaft II
09.10.13 20:00

Come and meet Poland

Poland is a difficult country to define, as its frontiers and political climate has changed radically over the years.

Perhaps music is a better approach?

This concert tried to paint the picture of Poland through pieces of music composed in the last decade.

It also attempted to attract audience by offering a new approach; the concert as a visit to a country, an introduction to the neighbour next door.

The neighbour was there too, as Ensemble recherche actively invited and reached out to people having Polish roots or Polish connections living in Freiburg. So you could come and meet the Poles!